Fashnet: A New Platform for Online Sellers

I have been an online seller since 2008, dabbling between the cyber marketing space and the mobile bazaars in the metro. Entrepreneurship, I must say is one of the most stimulating, challenging, yet rewarding venture I’ve had involved myself in.

Moving out of the country forced me to suspend my online selling activities. But oh, how I missed it so!

Just days ago, a friend approached me  through Skype and introduced me to the wonderful world of this newest platform for online selling. She had no idea how she made my day.

She elaborated by asking me to check out www.FASHNET.com

I did, and boy was I impressed!

It was a cyber-paradise for Lookbookers like me. I thought it was Lookbook.nu slash Multiply.com slash Ebay.com all in one clean, sophisticated website!

If you are an online seller or buyer, didn’t you ever wish there was just one site to go to, instead of shifting from one tab to the next just to compare your fashion finds?

Didn’t you also want that you can somehow virtually try on the clothes before adding them to the cart?

Fashnet I think just addressed those concerns. The website gave me an impression that it was some kind of a world wide web of a department store, where you can choose categories according to budget, clothing piece you’re looking for, or even according to your favorite online store. You can virtually mix and match around the virtual department store before finally going to the virtual cashier, just like how you shop in a mall department store.

Fashnet is based in Singapore, and quickly making noise in the fashion arena.
If you happen to be an online seller, as a welcoming treat, Fashnet gives you the chance to experience the greatness of the innovative website FOR FREE!

>send 20 images of your fashion items for sale
>make sure its on a white background or on a manequin

And that’s it! You can see your items being actively advertised and marketed for the world to see! One great medium to market your items and increase profit!

Send images at support@fashnet.com or  visit www.FASHNET.com for more information!

Spread the word to other online sellers out there! and fashionistas, too! I found a well of great finds!

Be the first among your friends! Fashnet is on Facebook, too! Like them here.

No need to thank me now for letting you know about Fashnet, just fashion freebies later (kiddin! : ))

Enjoy! and seize the fashion experience!

3 Comments

Filed under What Caught Us in Between

3 responses to “Fashnet: A New Platform for Online Sellers

  1. Where was this posted? Fashnet is indeed based in Singapore, and will serve all South East Asia countries. The writer of this article has a perfect understanding of what we have set out to achieve for smaller independent retailers and for consumers. We are still fine-tuning the software for Version 1 – should be ready for launch in July.
    many thanks to the writer of the article from Nick Ogden.

  2. I tried fashnet.com but it seems to me itis only a platform for own creation and not for sellers

Leave a comment